افتح السماد الهوائي

يحدث التسميد الهوائي المفتوح في ظل ظروف رطبة غنية بالأكسجين (هوائية) حيث يتم تكسير الجزيئات العضوية المعقدة بواسطة الكائنات الحية الدقيقة التي تطلق العناصر الغذائية والطاقة الموجودة في النفايات. كما يوحي الاسم نفسه ، يتم إجراء عملية التسميد المفتوح في نوافذ مفتوحة أو أكوام ثابتة مفتوحة حيث يحدث التحلل البيولوجي الخاضع للرقابة وبسترة المواد العضوية في ظل الظروف الهوائية.

سماد مغلق

يستخدم التسميد المغلق نفس عملية التحلل الهوائي للمواد العضوية بواسطة البكتيريا والكائنات الدقيقة الأخرى كما هو الحال في التسميد المفتوح. يُعرف أيضًا باسم "السماد العضوي داخل الأوعية" وعلى الرغم من أنه يتم إجراؤه في الغالب على نطاق صغير في المجتمعات المحلية ، إلا أنه يمكن أن يعمل أيضًا على نطاق واسع على مستوى البلدية حيث تنتج النفايات العديد من أطنان السماد المعالج يوميًا اعتمادًا على على النظام قيد الاستخدام.

السماد الدودي

السماد الدودي هو عملية تكسير المواد العضوية التي تنطوي على العمل المشترك لديدان الأرض والكائنات الحية الدقيقة ولا تنطوي على مرحلة تسخين عالية. بصفتها عوامل للتحول والتفتت والتهوية ، فإن الديدان تستهلك النفايات العضوية مثل فضلات الطعام ومخلفات الحيوانات وحمأة الصرف الصحي لإنتاج محسن للتربة. يتم استخدام السماد الدودي على نطاق واسع على مستوى صغير كما هو الحال في سماد الفناء الخلفي وفي المدارس والمكاتب. ومع ذلك ، يتم الآن تطوير هذه التقنيات على نطاق تجاري لمعالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي / المخلفات الصلبة الحيوية والنفايات الحيوانية.

الهضم اللاهوائي

الهضم اللاهوائي هو تكسير المواد العضوية التي تحدث بشكل طبيعي أو تحت ظروف خاضعة للرقابة في غياب الأكسجين. يتم إطلاق محتوى الكربون في المادة كميثان أو غاز حيوي بدلاً من ثاني أكسيد الكربون. يحول الهضم اللاهوائي المواد العضوية إلى ميثان وثاني أكسيد الكربون وكبريتيد الهيدروجين والغازات الأخرى والماء. مُحسِّن التربة الصلبة ، ومكيف التربة السائل الذي يمكن استخدامه كسماد زراعي ، والغاز الحيوي ، الذي يمكن استخدامه لتوليد الطاقة ، هي بعض المنتجات الثانوية لعملية الهضم اللاهوائي.

الانحلال الحراري / التغويز

الانحلال الحراري هو العملية التي تتضمن التحلل الحراري للمواد العضوية في بيئة أكسجين منخفضة أو معدومة. يولد الانحلال الحراري ثلاثة منتجات رئيسية ؛ الفحم والنفط والغاز بنسب متفاوتة اعتمادًا على أنواع وكمية مواد النفايات التي يتم تغذيتها في مفاعل الانحلال الحراري وظروف العملية. التحويل إلى غاز هو العملية التي يتم فيها استخدام البخار للتفاعل مع معظم الفحم والقطران والغاز المتطاير الناتج عن الانحلال الحراري والذي يتم تحويله بعد ذلك إلى غاز قابل للاحتراق أكثر فائدة ، مع أو بدون هواء. غالبًا ما يتم استخدام المصطلحين جنبًا إلى جنب نظرًا لوجود العديد من تقنيات الانحلال الحراري / التغويز التي تطبق العمليتين على التوالي.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
EnglishPortugueseSpanishGermanFrenchThaiArabicRussianHebrewTurkish

20211222 Composting

Open Aerobic Composting

Open aerobic composting occurs under moist, oxygen-rich (aerobic) conditions where complex organic molecules are broken down by microorganisms that release nutrients and energy contained in the waste. As the name itself suggests, open composting is carried out in open windows or open static piles where the controlled biological decomposition and pasteurization of organic materials under aerobic conditions takes place.

Enclosed Composting

Enclosed composting uses the same process of aerobic decomposition of organic matter by bacteria and other microorganisms as done in open composting. It is also known as ‘In-Vessel Composting’ and while it is mostly undertaken on a small scale in local communities, but it can also operate on a large scale for a municipal level where the waste produces many tonnes of cured compost per day depending on the system in use.

Vermicomposting

Vermicomposting is the process of breaking down the organic material that involves the joint action of earthworms and microorganisms and does not involve a high heating stage. As the agents of turning, fragmentation, and aeration, the worms consume organic wastes such as food waste, animal wastes, and sewage sludge to produce a soil conditioner. Vermicomposting is widely used at a small scale level like in backyard composting and in schools and offices. These technologies are however now being developed at a commercial scale for processing sewage sludge/biosolids and animal wastes.

Anaerobic Digestion

Anaerobic digestion is the breaking down of organic materials either occurring naturally or under controlled conditions in the absence of oxygen. The carbon content of the material is released as methane or biogas rather than carbon dioxide. Anaerobic digestion converts organics into methane, carbon dioxide, hydrogen sulfide, other gases, and water. A solid soil conditioner, a liquid soil conditioner that can be used as agricultural fertilizer, and biogas, which may be used for energy generation are some by-products of the anaerobic digestion process.

Pyrolysis/Gasification

Pyrolysis is the process that involves the thermal decomposition of organic material in a low or no oxygen environment. Pyrolysis generates three main products; char, oil, and gas in varying ratios depending upon the types and quantity of the waste materials fed into the pyrolysis reactor and process conditions. Gasification is the process where steam is brought into use to react with most of the char, tar, and volatile gas resulting from pyrolysis which is then converted into a more useful combustible gas, with or without air. The two terms are often used in tandem since there are many Pyrolysis/Gasification technologies that apply the two processes in series.